Happy New Year Giveaway: Upcycled Sari Bag

Sari Bag 1Happy new year, friends! As we all embark on a fresh start in 2013, I thought I’d start it off right with a giveaway! I can’t think of a better way to thank all of you for a wonderful 2012 then by offering you a chance to win one of my new favorite things!

This one-of-a-kind bag is handmade by craftspeople in India from recycled saris. The layers of silk and rayon come in a unique combination of colors and patterns, ranging from jewel tones to earth tones. The bag has an inner lining of lightweight white cotton with a large central compartment and a single side pocket. The clasp functions in two ways: there’s a button and loop fastener, and a fabric cord that can tie the bag closed for greater security.

I love this fun, colorful bag and I know you will too. And thanks to Uncommon Goods you can win one of your own! Uncommon Goods has a slew of unique and creative gift ideas for all kinds of folks. Click here for more ideas for the gals in your life! I especially love their selection of recycled items like these.

To enter, simply leave a comment telling me what your new year’s resolution is!  

For extra entries, you can also choose from any or all of the following. Be sure to leave an extra comment for each entry telling me you did so and what your corresponding Pinterest, Twitter or Facebook name is.

Details: The contest will run through 11:59 p.m. on Tuesday, January 8, 2013. The winner will receive a single Sari Bag shipped directly to them from Uncommon Goods. Due to the handmade and upcycled nature of these items, each bag will vary.
Neither I nor Uncommon Goods can guarantee all colors in photo will be incorporated into each bag.
I’ll choose one lucky person via random.org and notify him or her via email. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your gift. If you don’t respond, I will choose another winner. Please note that although Uncommon Goods provided me a free Sari Bag, the opinions expressed here are mine alone.

I shared this post on Clever ChicksTiny Tip Tuesday, Frugal Days Sustainable Ways, Health 2day, Whole Food Wednesdays and Green Giveaways Galore

200 thoughts on “Happy New Year Giveaway: Upcycled Sari Bag

  1. I joined you on facebook, pininterest (ELizabeth Shealy) and liked both websites on facebook:
    My Resolution is no fast food and soda for me and my family.

  2. Awesome bag! Well I don’t really do resolutions but I certainly feel I have a lot of goals to accomplish this year. So I resolve to make an effort in my life 🙂

  3. Thank you so much for such a lovely giveaway! ❤
    Well, one of my biggest New Year resolutions is to
    get started on that darn book I keep saying I'm going to write …
    AND to also seriously begin exercising. Maybe on the days I don't
    feel like writing, I can exercise, and vice versa lol

  4. Pingback: Slow Cooker Savvy: Moroccan Lentil Soup | The Soulicious Life

  5. I want to get away from drinking soda this year , so I am drinking 1 large glass of water a day , then in a cople of months I will increase to 2 large glassess a day. Repeating this pattern until I am caffeine soda free. This is not the usual change my life kind of resoluion but something small and the savings should be nice also.

  6. Like so many people, lose some weight and get in better physical shape! I already eat real foods 90% of the time, so I’m not worried about diet, but I need to get my butt moving!:)

  7. Pingback: 6 Tips to Saving on Heating This Winter | The Soulicious Life

  8. I have two resolutions this year: to save more money this year, and to eat healthier/get my family to eat healthier.

  9. I dont make New Year resolutions, I set goals for the year. The usual things. Loose weight, read more, do new crafts and lots more old ones, try new recipes. So much…………so goals not resolutions.. I would like to enter for your bag
    Janice

I'd love to hear from you!

